Up Love Springs

Standard
Up Love Springs

I am immune to the others

Like pale-colored stones

Rocky and moved underneath my feet

They are smooth, yes love, they are cool to my touch

But you are the rare prize

*

Up springs love!

*

You are the glimmer in the river

Your eyes, deep pools,

Drowning my thoughts, absolving my heart

Your skin a warmed beach that I lay my eyes upon, my hands

Bathing in your touch, the space of your back, the curve of your waist.

*

Up springs love!

*

You are the rolling of waves in my hair

The caress on my skin

Without a touch, making my heartbeat leap

Like the salmon in the spring.

You pull me in, cradling me, lifting me up and moving me around.

*

Up springs love!

*

Take me to your river and wash my soul

I am but yours, only a collection of limbs

Moving with your wet fingers

Placed upon my neck, my thigh

Silent, floating, out into the surrender of twilight

Leave a Reply

