B.C.

Standard
B.C.

Black coal eyes,  mimicking the night.

Lights within,  drawing me close.

 

Deeper.  Deeper.

 

Vines of your fingers, deftly entwining in mine.

Spindles to the web of my capture.

 

You stare, hypnotizing me and casting your spell.

Words like burglars out into the dawn, stealing my sanity.

 

How i fear the light that takes me from you.

Dissipating in the beams like fog that clouds your mind.

 

Your rich skin,  a silk coating,  slippery and soft.

The waters of your ocean spring up between us.

 

Droplets on the flesh,  the rush of a breath in and out.

Harsh rasping and crying,  like waves against the beach,  the dock,  the cliffs.

 

The expanse of your back.

How etched is your skin, riddled with promises of tomorrow.

 

Furrows of pain and fear,  healed over in survival.

Little lines of adrenaline, you breathe sharply into your lungs.

 

Oh, how sleep engulfs me.  Your sweet bed of fern, a haven.

Oh,  how i have become a creature of the night once more.

 

The knives of your hips carving lullabies into my skin.

Of passion and beauty and gold.

 

The branches of your ribs,  a place to hold my hummingbird heart.

An anchor for my hungry claws and my warm mouth.

 

The steady motion of the waves,  pulling me in and out.

The shore is but a distant memory.  A whisper of safety reborn in the dark.

 

Your lips open me up, curling around my desires like slither and shade.

They are wild and wry and wet.   Like cliff stones.

 

Those hours are ours,  darkness eating shadow, birthing the howling hour.

The carpet rough against my baying flesh.

 

The midnight sky,  black like your eyes,  my legs.  Palate of forever.

Absolving my heart and eating worries; forgetting the aimless woods.

 

A labyrinth of your mind,  i wander into it.

Caressing the walls with my fingertips,  begging for them to whisper their truth.

 

You taught that Morse code to my heartbeat.

The one that the stars keep their secrets within. The secrets they hold for you.

 

Winking. Ghosting.

 

What a strange web this is, made of heartstrings.

I hold my breath, waiting for the exhale of rumor.

Leave a Reply

